Council Members

Council Members

As Spokane’s local workforce development board, we bring together community leadership to create a coordinated strategy and make investments to ensure a skilled local workforce that meets the needs of employers and creates a vibrant regional economy.

Dan Evans

Board Chair

Senior Vice President/Senior Client Manager of Global Commercial Banking, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Kelley Halverson

vice chair

Vice President of Administrative Services, CHAS Health

Machelle Johnson

Immediate past Chair

Human Resources Director, Pearson Packaging Systems

Alisha Benson

Chief Executive Officer, Greater Spokane Incorporated

Robert Duron

Principal, Bottom Line Prophets

Stacia Franz

Human Resources Director, Inland Northwest Health Services

Lori Hunley

Administrator, DSHS, Community Services Division

Dr. Christine Johnson

Chancellor, Community Colleges of Spokane

The Honorable Josh Kerns

County Commissioner, District 1, Spokane County

Teresa Kutsch

Regional Administrator, Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Dr. Wade Larson

Chief Human Resources Officer, Wagstaff, Inc. 

Vicki Leifer

CTE Director, West Valley School District

Luis Licea

Site Coordinator / Apprenticeship Coordinator, Northwest Laborers Employers Training Trust

Tina Morrison

Secretary/Treasurer, Spokane Regional Labor Council

Nancy Nelson

President, Humanix Staffing Services

Diane Quincy

HR Director: Leadership and Organization Development, Avista Corporation

Lowell Sather

International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Local 93

Tim Sigler

Designee for Chief Elected Official, City of Spokane

Ben Small

Superintendent, Central Valley School District

Ron Valencia

Designee for Chief Elected Official, Spokane County

Christina Vigil Gross

Branch Manager, Manpower West

Jennie Weber

Eastern Regional Director, Employment Security Department

Joel White

Executive Officer, Spokane Home Builders Association

Diana Wilhite

Owner, Wilhite Enterprises

Laura Wood

Vice President, Human Resources and Organizational Development, STCU

The Honorable Nadine Woodward

Mayor, City of Spokane

Now Recruiting New Members

We are currently seeking business representatives to serve on the Spokane Workforce Council.

  • Are you a member of the business community in Spokane County?
  • Do you want to play an integral role in strengthening our region’s economy?

We are looking for members who hold a senior decision-making position in their organization and are committed to devoting time and talent in partnering with other leaders to improve the quality of the workforce in Spokane County.

To Apply: Please contact CEO Mark Mattke at or 509-960-6263.

Scroll to Top Skip to content